The Parish Council exists to represent the interests of Claxby residents, look after property it owns on their behalf and encourage involvement in local issues and events.

The council has seven members and a clerk.

Brian Hunter (Chairman)

Ian Cumber, Julia Lindley-Baker, Judith Pilbrow, Paul Strong, Helen Wilson, Mark Reeves

David Beer (Clerk) Tel: 07710 692534 or email